Everyone in the Division of Marketing & Communications is dedicated to advancing the mission of Texas A&M through strategic, integrated communication and outreach.

We strive to convey the rich diversity of our university, community and state in all that we do. Our 2020 Diversity Plan Accountability Report summarizes these ongoing efforts.

Senior Leadership

Marilyn M. Martell

Marilyn M. Martell

Vice President & Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
Shane hinckley headshot

Shane Hinckley

Vice President of Brand Development
Kelly Brown headshot

Kelly Brown

Associate Vice President

Pamela Green

Associate Vice President for Executive Communications
Barbara Mendoza headshot

Barbara Mendoza

Associate Vice President, Operations
Isaac Munoz headshot

Isaac Munoz

Associate Vice President, Strategy & Analytics

Holly Shive

Associate Vice President of Strategic Communications
Kim Miller headshot

Kim Miller

Assistant Vice President

Tim St. Martin

Assistant Vice President of Web & Digital Experience

Team Leads

Erick Beck

Director of IT

Krista Berend

Executive Director of Communications

Austin Fannin

Events Manager

Lesley Henton

Director of University Relations

Kyle Pope

Director of Collegiate Licensing & Brand Development

Laura Root

Executive Director of Brand Management & Campaign Strategy

Sarah Sweatt

Director of Web Development

Doug Walker

Executive Director of Educational Broadcast Services

Nick Wilson

Director of Social Media