About

Everyone in the Division of Marketing & Communications is dedicated to advancing the mission of Texas A&M through strategic, integrated communication and outreach.

We strive to convey the rich diversity of our university, community and state in all that we do. Our 2020 Diversity Plan Accountability Report summarizes these ongoing efforts.

Senior Leadership

Marilyn M. Martell

Marilyn M. Martell

Vice President & Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
Shane hinckley headshot

Shane Hinckley

Vice President of Brand Development
Kelly Brown headshot

Kelly Brown

Associate Vice President
Barbara Mendoza headshot

Barbara Mendoza

Associate Vice President, Operations
Pamela Green headshot

Pamela Green

Associate Vice President for Executive Communications
Pamela Green headshot

Isaac Munoz

Associate Vice President, Strategy & Analytics
Kim Miller headshot

Kim Miller

Assistant Vice President

Tim St. Martin

Assistant Vice President of Web & Digital Experience

Team Leads

Erick Beck

Director of IT
ebeck@tamu.edu

Krista Berend

Director of Social Media
krista@tamu.edu

Gabe Chmielewski

Business Coordinator
chmielewski@tamu.edu

Austin Fannin

Events Manager
a-fannin@tamu.edu

Lesley Henton

Director of University Relations
lshenton@tamu.edu

Kyle Pope

Director of Collegiate Licensing & Brand Development
kyle.pope@tamu.edu

Keith Randall

Assistant Director
keith-randall@tamu.edu

Laura Root

Creative Director
laroot@tamu.edu

Doug Walker

Executive Director of Educational Broadcast Services
dougwalker@tamu.edu