About

Everyone in the Division of Marketing & Communications is dedicated to advancing the mission of Texas A&M through strategic, integrated communication and outreach.

Senior Leadership

R. Ethan Braden headshot

R. Ethan Braden

Vice President, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer

Administrative Contact

Ande Burks

979-862-7020

Barbara Mendoza headshot

Barbara Mendoza

Chief of Staff

Tim St. Martin

Assistant Vice President

Embedded Unit Team Leads

College/Schools


LaDawn Brock

School of Dentistry
ladawn@tamu.edu

Rob Clark

School of Performance, Visualization & Fine Arts
rob.clark@tamu.edu

Amanda Garza

School of Engineering Medicine
amandagarza@tamu.edu

Jennifer Gauntt

School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
jgauntt@cvm.tamu.edu

Tim Gerszewski

School of Nursing
tim.gerszewski@exchange.tamu.edu

Pam Green

College of Arts & Sciences
p-green@tamu.edu

Katherine Hancock

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
katherine.hancock@ag.tamu.edu

Kelsy Hustead

School of Architecture
khustead@tamu.edu

Amy Klinkovsky

College of Engineering
amyk@tamu.edu

Rae Lynn Mitchell

School of Public Health
raemitchell@tamu.edu

Maurice Perkins

School of Medicine
mauriceperkins@tamu.edu

Brooke Perry

Mays Business School
bperry@mays.tamu.edu

Shelby Purdy

Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy
shelbypurdy@exchange.tamu.edu

Robyn Small

Bush School-DC
rsmall@exchange.tamu.edu

Cliff Smith

School of Law
cliffsmith@law.tamu.edu

Patrick Zinn

School of Education & Human Development
pzinn@tamu.edu

Branch Campuses


Rebecca Watts

Executive Director, Branch & Remote Campuses
rwatts@tamu.edu

Yahaira Hernandez

McAllen Higher Education Center
y.hernandez@tamu.edu

Lesley Kriewald

Qatar Campus
lesley.kriewald@qatar.tamu.edu

Shantelle Patterson

Galveston Campus
sdpatterson@tamug.edu

Sloane Williams

Texas A&M Health
sloane.williams@tamu.edu

Divisions


Karen Bigley

Division of Finance & Business Services
bigleyk@tamu.edu

Robyn Blackmon

Office of the Provost
robynblackmon@tamu.edu

Rusty Cawley

Division of Research
rcawley@tamu.edu

Rob Dixon, Ph.D.

Graduate Recruitment Marketing
rdixon@tamu.edu

Kelly Jo Eblen

University Center and Special Events
k-eblen@dsa.tamu.edu

Tad Fifer

Transportation Services
tfifer@tamu.edu

Chuck Glenewinkel

Division of Student Affairs
chuckg@tamu.edu

Matthew Kennedy

Libraries
matthew.kennedy@tamu.edu

Megan Lacy

External Affairs
megan.lacy@tamu.edu

Kala McCain

Operations 
kala@tamu.edu

Pam Praesel

Division of Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness
praesel@tamu.edu

Amy Thompson

Corps of Cadets
amy.thompson@tamu.edu

Team Leads

Darren Benson

Director of Media Relations
darren.benson@tamu.edu

Kelly Brown

General Manager, KAMU TV-FM
kelly.brown@tamu.edu

Lindsey Gasek

Director of Undergraduate Recruitment Marketing
lgasek@tamu.edu

Amy Halbert

Director of Editorial Services
ahalbert@tamu.edu

Lesley Henton

Director of University Relations
lshenton@tamu.edu

Patrick Lillard, Ph.D.

Director of Analytics & Insights
plillard@tamu.edu

Michael Pace, Ph.D.

Director of Project Management
m-pace@tamu.edu

Laura Root

Executive Director of Brand & Creative Services
laroot@tamu.edu

Tricia Speed

Executive Director of Digital Experience
t.speed@tamu.edu

Sarah Sweatt

Director of Web Development
sarahsweatt@tamu.edu

Jeremy Tarpley

Executive Director of Web Operations
jeremytarpley@tamu.edu