About

The Division of Marketing & Communications at Texas A&M University is comprised of professionals who are dedicated to advancing the mission of our great institution through strategic, integrated communication.

Senior Leadership

AMY SMITH headshot

Amy Smith

Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing & Communications Officer

Meet Amy
Shane hinckley headshot

Shane Hinckley

Vice President of Brand Development

Meet Shane
KELLY BROWN headshot

Kelly Brown

Associate Vice President

Meet Kelly
KIM MILLER headshot

Kim Miller

Assistant Vice President

Meet Kim

Team Leads

Erick Beck

Director of IT & Web Services

ebeck@tamu.edu

Krista Berend

Director of Social Media

krista@tamu.edu

Gabe Chmielewski

Business Coordinator

chmielewski@tamu.edu

Austin Fannin

Events Manager

a-fannin@tamu.edu

Tierra Graves

Director of Events and Brand Experience

t5graves@tamu.edu

Michael Green

Manager of Emerging and Interactive Media

jmg3@tamu.edu

Lesley Henton

Director of University Relations

lshenton@tamu.edu

Kyle Pope

Director of Collegiate Licensing & Brand Development

kyle.pope@tamu.edu

Keith Randall

Assistant Director

keith-randall@tamu.edu

Laura Root

Creative Director

laroot@tamu.edu

Billy Smith

Visual Media Director

billysmith@tamu.edu

Doug Walker

Executive Director of Educational Broadcast Services

dougwalker@tamu.edu