About

Everyone in the Division of Marketing & Communications is dedicated to advancing the mission of Texas A&M through strategic, integrated communication and outreach.

We strive to convey the rich diversity of our university, community and state in all that we do. Our 2020 Diversity Plan Accountability Report summarizes these ongoing efforts.

Senior Leadership

Barbara Mendoza headshot

Barbara Mendoza

Senior Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communications
Kelly Brown headshot

Kelly Brown

Associate Vice President of News and Issues Management
Pam Green headshot

Pamela Green

Associate Vice President of Presidential Communications
Isaac Munoz headshot

Isaac I. Muñoz, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President of Marketing, Strategy and Insights

Holly Shive

Associate Vice President of Executive and Internal Communications
Kim Miller headshot

Kim Miller

Assistant Vice President of Advertising and Marketing

Tim St. Martin

Assistant Vice President of Web and Digital Experience

Team Leads

Krista Berend

Executive Director of Communications
krista@tamu.edu

Austin Fannin

Director of Events
a-fannin@tamu.edu

Lesley Henton

Director of University Relations
lshenton@tamu.edu

Laura Root

Executive Director of Brand Management & Campaign Strategy
laroot@tamu.edu

Tricia Speed

Director of Digital Experience
t.speed@tamu.edu

Sarah Sweatt

Director of Web Development
sarahsweatt@tamu.edu

Doug Walker

Executive Director of Educational Broadcast Services
dougwalker@tamu.edu

Nick Wilson

Director of Social Media
nick.wilson@tamu.edu